Tokei Two

I started in the Oldies room about 7 years ago. I found the Oldies room in a search and the rest as they say is history. My name is Sharon I’m (Egad) 51 years old. I live in Fort Walton Beach, Florida and am a customer service manager for Walmart. I am divorced with 2 grown children, no grand babies yet. I love Chicago, Bread and Three Dog Night to name a few.

I haven’t attended a chat room party but have met several roomies, LYLELADY, MOBILDJ50, REDHED, TORCH, WHEATFIELDSOUL and CPMCGERG3 and also BRENDA and SIXTYSLVR. I really have not been a full-time roomie since 2002 or so. I used to be a regular from 1999-2001 when my dad passed away. I always liked the contest where we voted on the best roomies in different categories. How can you forget the evenings that TERRILEE did her Lap Dances.

I love the trivia and the WAV’s except that I somehow lost WAVMAN…gotta see about getting that back… Holiday names are very creative… What’s not to love?? I am still in touch with LYLELADY and CPMCGERG3 and have also had some broken romances in the room. We live and learn. After all it’s all just fantasy right? LOL. I am so surprised that so many of us still come in to the room but I do need to get my WAVMAN back.

Sunset Cowboy

Exiled to Hamburg, from Batley Yorkshire, second home is Istanbul. Addicted to Music, WordPress and Rugby League, a stalwart figure in the AOL Oldies Chat Room around the turn of the century, a traveller to Hugyfest.


Reader Comments

  1. Update after several years! I now have 6 grandchildren and I’ve been happily remarried for almost 3 years. In May of 2014, I found out that I had stage 2B breast cancer AND stage 3 endometrial cancer. Major surgery June 5th for a mastectomy, major surgery on July 28th for a radical hysterectomy and 7 months of chemo! I’m just saying…you can’t get rid of me that easy! ❤

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.